On The Road Again Winter 2011


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Lodi
November 18th 2011
Published: November 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello from the road, friends and family. We left the homestead on Wednesday morning and made a hard day’s drive to Sutherlin, Oregon. We arrived with only diesel fumes in the tank, and filled up our 30 gallon tank with 30.1 gallons of fuel. Close shave. We spent the night at Highway Haven with a PassPort American discount of 50%

Thursday, we drove through the mountain regions of southern Oregon and northern California. We arrived at Mountain Gate RV Park north of Redding, just in time to sign up for a turkey dinner, with all the sides.

Today, we drove south on I 5 to Flag City RV Resort which is just east of Lodi CA. As is our practice, after three days of driving the rig, we stop for two nights wherever we land. So, we will be spending two nights (Friday and Saturday) near Lodi CA.

I have an online cooking group friend named Lemon with whom we met up with last year on our trip south for the winter. This year, she has invited us to her home for lunch on Saturday. What a treat; Lemon is a fabulous chef, and it will be a delight to see her again and sample her culinary offering.

Note: I don’t have my Facebook page information on my travel laptop computer. I can’t log onto and use my Facebook. So, if I can’t get them to provide me with my login information, you won’t be able to connect with me on Facebook.

See you down the road. This will be a different winter trip for us. In the past two years, we have stayed one month in four different RV parks. This year, we will spend two months in Casa Grande AZ at The Palms Golf and RV Resort, and two months at in Tucson at The Voyager RV Resort, where my Trail Boss’s sister from Texas spends the winters with her cowboy.

Paddy


Advertisement



19th November 2011

Paddy the Snowbird's Rollicking Road Odysseys!
Good to learn you are doing your winter thing again, Paddy, and I look forward to reviewing the pics you will capture this time out. Have a safe journey, and keep those Blog pages coming!
19th November 2011

Snow in Cougar Ridge!
Woke up today with an inch of ye ole white stuff. This is the third year in a row you have left us with a white calling card. Knock it off, OK? Safe travels. Be well. Look forward to seeing you after the spring thaw!
20th November 2011

Your trip
Paddy so glad you are doing the travel blog again so I can keep up with you and Nancy. We are all doing ok right now. Henry has had a good week. Drive safely. Love, Livvie

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb