I need to get rid of that bag of fish guts that fell off your wrist


Advertisement
Published: August 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

On the hike up.On the hike up.On the hike up.

Nice pope hat, huh?
Sorry it's been so long since an update. Things are getting really busy as the summer winds down. This will probably be my last entry just because the next two weeks I am going to have my mind on leaving and getting ready for school. I already had a dream I forgot to pack all the things in my night stand.

Since my last entry I have successfully climbed Mount Lassen, visited San Fransisco, and turned 21. These are all life changing things.

We did the whole trip of Mt Lassen in about 4 hours. It's a 2,000 foot ascension and it was just neat. I don't really know what else to say about it except "I climbed a mountain".

San Fransisco was awesome. I am going to try and spend some time living there. I had such a cool time with George seeing the city and eating awesome food. That is a cool place, let me tell you.

My birthday was last weekend. I spent it at the bowling alley in little old chester. My friends are crazy and it stinks that we're all heading our separate ways, but that is life.

When I get
Top of Mt. LassenTop of Mt. LassenTop of Mt. Lassen

playing in the snow with shorts on.
back to Athens I am changing my life. I am hiking more, camping more, doing more wildlife things and recycling everything under the sun. I have learned so much and taught people so much here and it just makes me realize how I need to take advantage of Athens more. Before I know it, I will be leaving that place too and I don't want to leave having not done all these things I want to do.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Beach in BolinasBeach in Bolinas
Beach in Bolinas

Little hippy town beach in marin county. We got ginger ale down there.


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb