Almost Heading Home


Advertisement
Published: May 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The final day of vacation. Didn’t do much. A few errands and a swim or two. Oh, and back to Pho Vu for lunch. It is quickly becoming a favourite. Our plan for dinner is to eat what food we have left here. So I am thinking scrambled eggs, grapefruit and croutons. Not sounding too appealing at this point. Hopefully Ed will talk me into Coldstone Creamery!

And today Ed finally read the blog! He really thinks I’ve been kind in my representation of him. Haha. And wondered why I hadn’t included his main pet peeve of the vacation: grown men who wear their ball caps backwards. One of the many occasions where ‘douche bag’ comes up. Can’t disagree with it – they are too old to be pretending to be cool and end up looking moronic.

There is no possible way that my suitcase will meet the weight requirement. I really needed to get new luggage. I don’t even want to think about how heavy my carry-on will need to be! Usually I can count on Ed for a little extra space, but he completely out shopped me. 4 new pairs of shoes! Not liking how this is trending.

Next blog from Minneapolis. I have my nicest outfit picked out for the travelling. The constant criticism of others has created pressure!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb