Day 12


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Fort Bragg
October 2nd 2009
Published: October 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today it was time for a chill. Having said that I still managed to ride nearly 50km almost without noticing it, its funny how you just get used to being on the bike and it feels like home.
I definitely overstayed my welcome in starbucks today and after I'd been in there for about 2 hours the staff were justified in giving me dirty looks but it did mean that I was able to update my blog and put some pics online for you all to see.
We've had a tsunami warning tonight, apparently there has been some earthquake in the pacific so they've evacuated all the beaches just to be on the safe side. That’s fine by me I'm all cozy and wrapped up in my tent. Who wants to go on the beach in the dark when its cold anyway?
Today's stats are:

Ride time - 2:21:01
Average speed - 19.6km/h
Max speed - 55.0km/h
Distance traveled - 46.23km
Trip distance - 1179.60km


Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb