Finding the Lost Coast


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Eureka
July 28th 2014
Published: August 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Day 22- Drove from Chico, CA to Eureka to see my sister Jessica, boyfriend Jared, and niece Galena. My mom, who only moved up to that area at the beginning of the month, joined us for dinner. Jessica and Jared prepared a glorious BBQ of fresh local Salmon and veggies. We never go to bed hungry when eating with these guys! The weather on the coast was 60 degrees, foggy and cold. Please keep in mind we had previously left the Sacramento of 110 degrees (for the Mower wedding) and Chico of 100 degrees, so coming to the coast was a bit of a shock. As Sven and I dug out our sweatshirts my sister grabbed her sunglasses to go on a walk. Acclimation at its finest. Sven and I convinced my sister's family to join us camping in the redwoods.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb