Death Valley, Whale Watching, and Beyond


Advertisement
Published: January 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

The next blog series (Death Valley. . .) will start on January 24th, and will be from on the road: Seattle, San Diego, Borrego Springs, Death Valley N.P., Loreto, La Paz, and Todos Santos. Then back along a similiar route to the always beautiful state of Washington. Main features will include pictures of sagebrush, talking Joshua trees (mezcal ceremony), and whales blowing their holes. I hope to post once a week at minimum, and if I get in a bind, once per hour until I get rescued. I have 2 drivers who have volunteered to drive me to San Diego, while I lounge in the back of the van watching Groundhog Day and other silly movies.

I have promised myself to not stop in Las Vegas, where I once spent $700.00 in the first hour, before my brother put me in a headlock and dragged me back to my hotel room.

Several friends have warned me about the dangers of travelling in Mexico, so I wonder if the danger is part of the reason I go in the first place. Oh well. Three days to go until blastoff.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb