The Adventure Continues #2


Advertisement
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 38.8056, -123.016

Good Morning Friends and Family,

This update kinda sucks. We got hit on Saturday by another biker on a bagger. Good thing he was drunk or it probably would have been worse. His comment after veering over into our lane, hitting us and then dumping his bike was "I didn't see you". How frikken big do we have to be? It's not like we are on an all black sportster or either one of us is a small person!!! Dave was extremely pissed and naturally acted as a true biker whose brand new younger other wife has been assaulted. "Dude, What the fuck? You hit my Scoot". Straight and to the point. That's why I love him, a man of few words. Don't know what he thought the guy was going to say but I'm pretty sure he wasn't prepared for the "I didn't see you" comment. That kinda sent him up the wall. I just kept saying over and over again, she's repairable and we are all ok, that's what counts. Not what he wanted to hear of course. The guy coughed up his insurance, registration and cell number so hopefully he will be a stand up guy and pay the repairs (if not, we have an attorney among our very good friends, talk to you soon John....lol). It was the shitty end of a great day. The saving moment was when we got to the top of the hill after the accident, there was the butt naked woman of about 35 giving 6 or 7 bikers the dance of there dreams right next to the road. Of course we had to stop and enjoy the show. It took a little of the sting from ten minutes before. I told Dave, "See we would have missed the free strip show if we hadn't been hit". That comment didn't seem to make it any better - wonder why? Let's see, naked women, a dime a dozen, his scoot looking hot - no brainer. It's a damn good thing we know this motorcycle guy who can make her look like new again: See you soon Rick - It's going to bug the shit out of him til she's pretty again.

For all those who wrote and said they want to see pics of us. I'm trying my best but so far, it's not working out to well. The one time we had one taken with us together, I looked like this tye dyed beached whale. Since I'm the one sending the pics, it's my perogative to destroy the ones I don't look my best in....lmao. I forget to ask strangers to take a pic of us together and even though I think to snap one of the man of few words once or twice, he doesn't think of it (go figure - he's a guy) and so you are going to be seeing some of him but few of us unless I remember to accost perfect strangers for their photo taking ability (put down the doobie and I might remember, right like that's going to happen).

For a few good tidbits. I went wild and had my eyebrow pierced Saturday. It bled more than it should have and the tattooist asked if I'd been drinking?????? DUH????? Not the sharpest tool, but then again, at that moment, neither was I. I plan on doing all those things I always wanted to and never dared to do. My nose (Dave says NO0 or my tongue might be next or a new tatoo on my arm where it shows. Who knows but I'll keep you posted. We had a ball watching the wet t-shirt contest and all the crazy people at the run. I took a few pics (mostly of the naked tits) but I forget most of the time. Hopefully, I'll get better. Instead of attaching to the emails, I'm going to include a link in each email to a site with all the photos. By the time I actually get the website up and running, we'll all be old and grey (not just Dave.....lol...I said that with much love, I want you all to know). Dave watched two young people have sex on the beach the other day. I "lovingly" called him a perv but actually I'm pissed he didn't call me out to watch.

My guy just got up and is peeing in the bushes. Sharing the house for the last two days with 6 other people and one bathroom has made him resort to watering the flowers. Actually, it's been great getting to know everyone. They have to head back today for work tomorrow so it will be quiet again. We plan on being back on the road heading south on the 1 by Tuesday or Wednesday. After a short discussion and this may change, it looks like we might be back in Vegas for repairs some time after the 4th of July. Not set in stone but that's what it looks like. Too many places to see and people to meet. I don't think 5 years is going to be enough time to do everything and see everyone let alone the year I kept thinking.

Here is the link to the pics (sorry deactivated). Not the best site since you have to click on the pictures to read the comments or titles and crap. I'll try and find a better one or if you know of one, send it email. This is taking so long to do it's starting to be a pain in the ass. It's almost like a job.....just kidding to all of you who are so blessed with a boss.

Take care and love to one and all,

Debbie


Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0833s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb