Time Flew Over the Summer


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Chico
July 16th 2012
Published: July 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Time has gone by quickly on this adventure of ours, before I knew it I was settled into a daily routine. Maybe wake up make some fresh dripped coffee, which I think I will continue in Pensacola, help mike with the garden, sit on the porch, having casual conversation, and watching the day come alive.



Maybe we would venture down the hill into town and go swimming in Bidwell park, or climb rocks over at pergine park, or stay in forest ranch and explore one of the many trails they have. Either way it didn't matter I was able to spend most this time here with some of the coolest people. Props to Kaygan, Mike, Gary, Thurman, and anyone else who helped us on this trip. This has been something I always wanted to do and I've seen places that people spend years planning to go to on a whim. Who else can say they swam in a hot springs while some nudist bathed in the waterfall not 10' from me.



Now our time to venture on from Forest Ranch and Cali its self has come. In the next couple days we head to Portland, Orgeon. Then we start our 3800 mile adventure home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb