Last Minute Chaos


Advertisement
Published: June 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

It seems like so many trips have mini disasters just as we are trying to leave: kids have emergency issues; appliances break down like the fridge and freezer last year. And so this year is no different.

I had a ton of stuff to do before we could leave; needless to say it included about 8 loads of laundry and getting our RV home.

I started a load of clothes 1st thing in the morning and then at 8 called the RV repair shop. The guy who answered the phone said he would call right back. I went to check the clothes only to find that the washer had stopped washing and was doing nothing. I started the machine but when I went back later I found that it had stopped again and clothes were soaking wet. 3 hours late I finally got the load finished and was about to tear my hair out having to run back to the machine to put the start button again.

By noon the repair shop called to say that the RV was finished.

We finally got the RV home and then got the grandkids home. It was too late to do any grocery shopping but still light enough to unload the RV of all of the stuff stored in it.

In the meantime I did more laundry but on the easy care setting which seemed to work fine. The about 7pm I put a small load of clothes in with only 2 more loads to go. Wouldn’t you know but the load wouldn’t finish washing and finally after working with it for 4 hours the load was kind of done. Washer is out of commission until we get home.

Finally at 5a.m. I finished cleaning, part of the packing in the RV and general clean up I went to bed.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.549s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.1296s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb