How do you pack 9 months wroth of your life into a suitcase?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Alameda
January 26th 2006
Published: January 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Otay so here it is, my trip is almost about ready to start, 2 days and counting. Please tell me, how do you pack 9 months wroth of stuff into a suitcase, a backpack, and a purse?! I mean I do carry a very large purse, but come on now!!
Yesterday was a serious wake up call, saying goodbye to all my Santa Cruz friends was so hard, I held out and didn’t cry, but believe me I wanted to soooo bad. Especially at the last SEC general gathering, with the pie! Come on you guys that was way to much, you guys will be hard to live with out, what am I ever going to do with out 5+ meetings a day, plus school, the Blue, and knitting. My life is going to be so empty. I may just have to start an environmental group at Lincoln! Then we can work together!! Yay for networking. Hehe.
Well I am off to try to pack, seriously if anyone has any suggestions on how to pack please send them my way.
Till next time
Cas


Advertisement



27th January 2006

packing your life in a suitcase!
In three words - Wash And Wear! Oh, and of course - wrinkle resistant. You can always find good travel clothes at www.travelsmith.com. Roll them and suck the air out of them. But most important of all. Have fun in them! Love you a lot and am so excited for you! Write every night in your blog so we can all experience this with you. Hugs, Aunt Judy
29th January 2006

problem?
silly wabbit.....UGHS are all ya need plus two pair of blue jeans and a swimsuit(optional!! teehee) think of the fun you will have shopping "international" thrift stores....i say wait and shop there...in your ughs of course!!
31st January 2006

with mommy's help of course.....

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb