Visiting Arkansas and Heading Home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Mountain Home
August 25th 2016
Published: August 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

We made two speed runs on the open prairie stopping at Sioux Falls, SD and Peculiar, MO for one night each. That brought us here to Viola, Arkansas and the home of my Aunt and Uncle, Judy and Tom Frank. It also brought us to the hot humid weather of the southern states. We have had a great visit in Viola with my cousins, their children and of course catching up with my Uncle Tom. I was 15 when Tom Frank came into our family, marrying my father's sister Bonnie. When we lost Bonnie 14 years ago Tom found Judy and that was perfect fit for him here in Arkansas. Tom and I were very close as I trudged through high school spending summers working on cars and winters hunting together in the Sierra Nevada's. It was good to see him again. Tomorrow we start a final two day push for home. We have just over 1000 miles to go so that will make for two long days on the road but what the hell, we have a long time to rest once these two days are over. So ETA is 1900 on Saturday, if Michelle, the trailer, the truck and I can hold it together for just a few more hours and one more RV Park.

Advertisement



25th August 2016

Noooooo! You can't end your trip yet. I am not ready to stop enjoying this great journey.
27th August 2016

To Late Now
If I had known it was that important to you I would have stayed out for another six months!!! No, not really. We are both getting a little tired and need some rest but who knows where we will go next. Besides I hear there may be a few big deer to .chase around the property.
26th August 2016

I'm reading this and thinking "Holy Crap! Back already??" LOL.
27th August 2016

Time to come home
Yeah we are both getting a little tired and it's time to get home and rest up for our next trip, where ever it might take us.

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 34; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb