In town


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Little Rock
January 29th 2007
Published: January 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Little Rock is well Little. Flew in on Northwest. Pretty uneventful but those little planes are no fun. Sure they are jets but these days that's nothin fancy. I thought I would be sitting close to the front when I saw my boarding card had me in seat 10D. Not so! 10D was only two from the back - close enough to smell the toilet and loud enough to hear the engines attached to the rear fuselage.... Luckily Marc was sitting next to me in 10C. Turns out that 10C is the 'fat seat'. The seat belt in 10C has a built in extension for those larger than life Americans. We stopped in Detroit and changed planes to another of the exact same type - yipee!
On this flight I was up in 6B away from the smell and noise. Marc got stuck next to a truly deserving occupant of seat 10C -owch.

We are in Little Rock now and I'm just about ready to call it a night. We are meeting the USAF schoolhouse instructors tomorrow and its going to be an early start. Goodnight.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb