O-wah-cheet-ah, You mean, Wichita?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Hot Springs
March 24th 2014
Published: March 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Memphis to the Forest


Oh, what amazing adventure it was to wander the beautiful forest of the Ouachita National Park. Upon reflection, I can feel the agony I held inside as I entered, compared to the freedom I feel as I write this.

In Memphis, I had packed a "survival" dish of rice and turnip greens that would keep me alive at least for a few days. Plus, there was the bag of Bagel Chips if all else failed.

On Friday, the 21st, I got to the east side of the park and drove up this dirt road with my little car and parked it next to a picnic table. Being up there, looking out at the lake, hearing only the leaves and birds, my feelings were overwhelming of how the city had taken a toll on me. My heart shines much brighter in nature..

There are some photos of the top of the hill, Hickory Nut. My car was easily converted into a luxurious baby size bed, pretty sweet, right?

The next day, I took the hike, going about 4 miles down and then coming back up. On this trip, I am working on eating only as much as I need, really trying to make that connection of consumption of food to output energy. The hike was wonderful, full of stones all along the path, and then I found a bridge to take my lunch break. After I ate, I wanted to head back. I started to, but something told me that leaving like this would cause an ugly apex to that bridge. Instead, I continued even a couple miles more. I am thankful that I did 😊




The next day, I drove to the west side of the park to hike the trail that walks alongside the lake. It was an uplifting walk for my mind and body, very cleansing.

Don't tell anyone, but I jumped in the creek!


The last day of my adventures I crawled into the other side of the park for a "crystal hike" someone had told me about. On my way, I met a metaphysical healer who communicated to me and her guides in another language. She taught me about crystals and the way they grow - you want to look for arrows, which point in the direction they are healing themselves. I bought one that has these perfect tiny natural triangles in it, which are supposed record keepers of the past, present, and future.

The hike was incredible. The path was covered in crystal stones. I couldn't help but grab a few. Or many...

Leaving the area was hard, and my spirit actually told me not to leave. I drove back in forth around the town a few times, just being lead in these different directions. Until finally, one after another, I was led to this man who has built an Aquarian energy field in his home. It is fulled of crystals hanging on differently-painted tree like posts. The energy is alive. It is aqua-marine. It is pure. It is not contaminated by sex, nor by thievery. His eyes were what brought me in - full of this bright green color that does not dissipate.

That concludes my wonderful adventurous time out here in an amazing part of Arkansas. Also, my project is picking up its feet as I have met these two incredible people. I am thankful for the messages.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb