Testing-Typing via voice activation


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Benton
May 17th 2016
Published: May 18th 2016
Edit Blog Post

May 17 . Whoo hooo I'm on my way. Right now setting in the Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport waiting for my flight which leaves here at 6 p.m. Central Time. Next stop Charlotte North Carolina for the night.
Tomorrow my flight for Madrid leaves at 4:30 p.m. eastern time and arrives at 7 a.m. on the 19th May.

One interesting thing about this blog entry is that I am not typing this rather using voice activation with my cell phone. I noticed that there are a bunnch of misspelled words or maybe I'm not speaking clearly? Anyway .if you see a misplled word or two its the machine not me 😊.

May 18 Arrived Charlotte last night had a good night's rest and now packed and ready to head to the airport at 11:30 to catch my flight to Madrid .My knee is coming along nicely .Still contemplating once I begin my Camino whether to walk with the backpack or send it on ahead with a backpack transport.It all depends on how my knee progresses.

There are transport services along the Camino that will take your backpack from where you're presently at to where you want to go and drop it off
.The good part of that is if you have a bad knee and you don't want to carry excessive weight then you have that opportunity to use the transport .However using this transport sets a limit as you have to predetermine your destination and this removes the spontaneity of the event. There's also the concern that your backpack will be where it's supposed to be when you arrive at your destination therefore substituting your backpack with apprehension.
Regardless I plan on not worrying too much about what's going to happen tomorrow but just enjoy the moment and let it all happened and hopefully I'll get to where I need to get too or hope to get out of this adventure.
For now my primary worry is whether or not they have bacon and sausage at the breakfast bar downstairs . Bye 😊











Advertisement



19th May 2016

The Spanish mail (Correos) also offers luggae transfer service...
for 4 euros to the next albergue or 20 euros for multi day service. You should compare services and prices. As you say, the only problem with transport services is that you are committed to walking to the albergue you designated.
20th May 2016

Backpack transport
Wow that great to know! I will check them out . My knee is getting better. Fingers crossed!
20th May 2016

Backpack transport
Wow that great to know! I will check them out . My knee is getting better. Fingers crossed!
19th May 2016

Yo, Joe
Hey, who's going along with you?
20th May 2016

Alone
"All by myself"

Tot: 0.333s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb