Knee Fixed and Packing List


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Benton
May 14th 2016
Published: May 15th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Visited with the Dr yesterday . Looks like I have a Bursa. He gave me a multi-concoction shot into it and scripted for steroid cream . I now slather up my knee 4x a day . It feels 70%!b(MISSING)etter which equates to 100%!c(MISSING)leared for takeoff. I extended my stay one more day in Pamplona to pamper my knee (wink, wink) and will most likely take a bus to Los Arcos ( where I stopped in 2014) to restart my Camino on the 24th .

I find it odd that in the past 4 weeks I have hyper extended my left leg , strained my left Achilles tendon and had a left knee Bursa . What's that all about!?

I weighed my full pack just now and its 28 LBs . 8 lbs more than I want . Need to shave weight tomorrow. Will have to leave behind some things I don't want to leave behind unfortunately.



Here's my packing list ( pre-shaved)

Backpack (Osprey Kestrel) - 1

Backpack Rain Jacket-1

Trekking Poles - 2

Head Lamp - 1

Water Bottle-1

Sleeping Bag -1

Sleeping Mat-1

Towel -1

Hiking Boots -1 Pair

Hiking Sandal's - 1 Pair

Pancho -1

Survival Bracelet -1

Pants - 2 Pair

Shirts -2

Socks -3 pair

Underwear -2 pair

Hat -1

Glasses - 4 pairs

Phone -1

Go Pro- 1

I Pad -1

I-Pod -1

Ear Buds -2 sets

4x Booster Charger -1

Umbrella(for sun) -1

Medicine - 500+ pills

Med-Alert bracelet

Toiletries - a bunch

Kerchiefs- 2

Sunscreen - 2 small tubes

Sewing Kit -1

First aid kit -1

Euros/Dollars/

Drivers License/Passport/Credit Cards

Stone's -2 (story for another day )



Ps for my Walking Dead buds .. I heard Glenn was seen on the set shooting for next years season . Is he still alive?!! 😊

Advertisement



16th May 2016

You may be a bit heavy on the electronics...
can one recharger be used for all your electronics? Good luck in cutting five pounds! Take care of that knee!
16th May 2016

Heavy on the Electronics
Yes , I agree I'm heavy in this department , Pink slips go out tomorrow . I have a recharger that will give me 4 full charges on my cell photo . Its slightly 2heavy but needed . Might lose the Go Pro and Ipod . Havn't decided on other things yet . Knees holding it's own so far , fingers crossed.
16th May 2016

oh the weighing
I remember "twirling" as we called it with Katie every night trying to lighten those packs. When I left SeaTac airport my bag was 20lbs but I "forgot" about hauling water and food for some days...I became so desperate for weight I tore off 30 dental floss strips and gave the box away lol! Did you use an umbrella for the sun before? I just had a huge hat (Costco). I will be watching for how you get that weight down...best of luck to you, excited to hear your adventures.
16th May 2016

28 lbs
Not much luck :( a few ounces here and there but no "Lbs" . I'll try that floss idea ! :) Starting with an overweight pack and bum knee isn't the best of scenarios but will work hard to make it a success. The umbrella will most likely be dumped as well as some electronics . Then there's those Barracus(sp) Express's if things get difficult . Love the floss idea! Maybe I'll look into removing some bristles from my toothbrush :) .. Good to hear from you Karen!
19th May 2016

Survival bracelet?
Whatever a survival bracelet is - send me ten of them ^_^
20th May 2016

Survival Bracelet
Interwoven cord that when pulled apart stretches for 5 feet It's good for bull wipping ,strangling zombies, or rappelling down mountains

Tot: 0.426s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb