Those Ticky Tack Ity Bity Bits


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Benton
January 26th 2016
Published: January 26th 2016
Edit Blog Post

One of the irritating activities in preparing for the Camino ( and there’s lot’s of irritating activities ) is making certain you don’t forget those ticky tack ity bity bits of items that can slip thru the cracks. Items that you can probably do without but are really good to have. Things like “Flops” . Flops are those denture cleaner disks you throw in at night with your denture water that turn the water blue and make those pearly whites pearly white for the next day .

I’m going to need at least 120 flops ( 2 a day x 60 days) .. so that goes on the list 120 flops

Then’s there’s Goop (Fixadent) . Goop is used to help stick your dentures to your gums. Goop is removed from the inside of the dentures at the end of the day when you put them in water and add the Flops .I’m going to need at least 4 tubes of goop . maybe even 5 tubes of goop. so that goes on the list with 120 flops . 5 tubes of goop

Next are the Q-Tips .. I use them to dry the inside of my ears in the morning after I wash up . Your not suppose to stick Q-Tips in your ears ( I think some Lawyer wrote that ) . If you aren’t suppose to stick them in your ears then why are there two cotton balls one on each end?! . Obviously there’s one for each ear.! I’m going to need at least 60 Q Tip’s . Maybe even 70 Q-Tips. So that goes on the list too. 70 Q-Tips

See what I’m getting at ? That’s just three small ticky tack ity bity items that will be taking up a heck of a lot of room in my back pack .

I haven’t even mentioned my meds yet . Well, Ok , I will . I take six prescription meds three of which I take 2x a day pills and two OTC , that’s s eleven pills a day . 11 pills x 60 days = 660 pills

Total : 120 flops , 660 pills , 5 tubes of goop . and I haven’t even added in the clothes, flashlights and sleeping bag , Cpap , snacks or breath mints . It get’s a bit crazy doesn’t it? And fun too by the way



I wonder what Louis and Clark packed for their trip . I don’t want to EVEN go there.

Advertisement



27th January 2016

I had my first nightmare about the Camino last night...
I had to pack my backpack for the first time in the dark, and finding all the Ity Bity Bits was terrifying.
12th February 2016

Albergue Nightmare ?
Ha! I can see why your were terrified , I need to ponder that as I DON'T want that happening.

Tot: 0.332s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb