Tickets Please!... Tickets!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Benton
January 17th 2016
Published: January 17th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

NW to Los Arcos as the crow flys


I'm.. leaving.. on.. a ..jet plane , I know when I'll be back again.( I think I know). Round trip tickets purchased with American Airlines Frequent Flyer Miles total price $165 for taxes and some complicated fees.

May 17th arriving Madrid the 19th. I still have to plan a way to get to Logrono then sit tight for a couple days R&R hence onto Los Arcos for a "Buen Camino" . I should be on the trail by the 22nd or 23rd . Thrilling!

Oh Boy ..It's that time again. What time is that? Its time to get serious! Step up my walking regimen, study my "stuff" to make sure I take the lightest , most relevant equipment /clothes/essentials. It needs to come together seamless like .

My return flight is July 13th from Madrid , this will change as I plan to head to London to visit my Great Niece and her growing family and spend some time visiting places once frequented by the Bloomsbury Group. History Rocks.

Exciting 😊

Advertisement



17th January 2016

Congratulations!
I am so happy for you that you will return to the Camino in May instead of in September! I am looking forward to keeping up with your walk on your blog! Happy planning and training!!
17th January 2016

Tickets
Thank you so much Mary Lynn :)
17th January 2016

A new journey begins
May the wind always be at your back and the sun in your face. We will be traveling with you in heart. I can't wait my good man.
17th January 2016

Zepher
rather than a strong wind make it a gentle breeze please. I'm going go slow and low . As for the sun in my face , thanks , I forgot to add sunglasses to my list :)
18th January 2016

EXCITING!!
I'm excited for you! Got to be the one of the best experience's someone could want. We will miss you here at work but at least you will be able to enjoy your journey and not have to hurry back!! To work that is!!!
18th January 2016

Thanks Penny!
It sure is, and yes! especially with retirement . :)

Tot: 0.324s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb