So I set my Retirement Date


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Benton
December 29th 2015
Published: December 29th 2015
Edit Blog Post

April 29th , 2016 . After 46 years in the Food Industry...Fini. Hard to comprehend . Anyway , this opens up an opportunity for my next Camino ! . No finish date 😊 ... I can walk until I want to stop walking . No hurry back you have to be at the office in 32 days so be quick about it scenerio! Nope ... I will be officially an unemployed bum wondering a dirt path in Northern Spain. Yowlsaaah! That's what I like .

As I mentioned earlier May is the month I will restart , not sure of the day yet . Might be the 15th , but will get back to you on that .

Have a crazy day ,,, make sure it's fun. Buen Camino 😊

Advertisement



29th December 2015

You will be officially retired!
Glad to see that you will try again...from Logrono I assume. Buen Camino! I fly to Barcelona, Spain on 4 Sep and start walking from Pamplona on 7 Sep 2016.
30th December 2015

Heading to Los Arcos
I'm going in May now , not sure of the day . Will have date set by end of January . I haven't decided whether to fly into Madrid again or head to Barcelona . The train goes directly to Logrono from Barcelona and I prefer American Airlines vs Iberia so I will probably go to Barcelona . When I was in the Navy I spent some time in Palma de Majorica , Might stop there and relive my younger days before I head to Los Arcos. Do you belong to the Camino Forum? https://www.caminodesantiago.me/community/ Great Place .
30th December 2015

Camino Forum...
I mostly follow the American Pilgrims on the Camino Facebook page, although I occasionally use the Camino Forum.

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb