Tucson, Arizona


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona
October 23rd 2014
Published: October 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

We set the alarm for 6 am. I had to do something for work at 8 am ATL time so had to get up early. We actually were awake before then. Gaining 2 hours in 2 days affects your sleep. After coffee and cereal we head out. It's sunny and cool 48 degrees.

We stopped east of Albuquerque at a Starbucks for our second cup of coffee. It's a pretty boring drive although it does get pretty in the high elevation in New Mexico. I have lots of work to do to try and finish up projects before my last day next week. We picked up sandwiches from Starbucks so we only stopped for Fuel and bathroom breaks. It's 3:30 Tucson time and we are 100 miles from home! Can't wait to sleep in my own bed.

I will keep you updated on where my next assignment will be. Wish me luck!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



24th October 2014

Good Luck!!
You will land on your feet, I am sure!!

Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1099s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb