We Made It To Yuma


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Yuma
December 1st 2010
Published: December 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

We left Hemet after a restful week, delicious Turkey Day meal, and a visit to Idyllwild with friends Jon and Lisa.

After an easy day of driving, we spent the night at River Breeze RV Park in Ehrenberg, AZ across the Colorado River from Blythe, CA.

Last year, we spent the month of December at River Breeze; our first ever extended stay at a park for a month. Basically, with the monthly rate, you get to stay four weeks for the price of three, based on daily rates.

We are not returning to River Breeze for an extended stay this year because of the lack of organized activities. But it was fun to say hello to the managers for a one night stay. The only downside was that an old timer clipped the driver side mirror on The Beast. Fortunately, Nan saw the fellow tinkering with the mirror and accosted him. He quickly confessed, and we worked out a plan for him to pay for the repairs.

Time will tell. I will be sending him a copy of the invoice for replacement of the remote controlled, adjustable heated mirror in the amount of $633.87. I had the mirror replaced on Monday at the Yuma Chevy dealer.

But to backtrack, on Sunday morning we hitched up and headed out for an easy drive through Quartzite, AZ, and turned south to Yuma.

We will be at Country Roads for a month. I continue to impress Nan, Shad and any onlookers with my ability to backup our 5th wheel rig and place it where it is aligned with the pad.

Click on the following link to see where we are at Country Roads RV Resort for the month of December:

[url=http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=32.66579,-114.53351&ll=32.66579,-114.53351&ie=UTF8&z=12&om=1Country Roads RV Resort

We have friends in Yuma who live in the Foothills, east of town. We are going to have lunch followed by toddies with them next Saturday afternoon. Heads up Al and Mavis; here we come!

Paddy




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



1st December 2010

On the road again
Pat & Nancy: Sure glad to see you're moving around again and am enjoying traveling with you through the narrative and pictures. Sounds and looks like fun, and, as before, I urge you to do a lot of it while you're young. Good Luck!!! Tom D
2nd December 2010

Yuma
Hi guys. What a great looking campground. I love all the activities you can get involved in. Glad the trip is going well and I know you will enjoy your months stay there. Sounds like Shaddy is doing better. Tomorrow is the big day for my surgery and I will be so happy to get this behind me. I do pray that I will be free of this terrible pain I have been having the last few months. Continue to send me your updates and I will read them when I get home. I should only be in the hospital 4 or 5 days, unless I decide to go to rehab. Love you guys, Livvie
2nd December 2010

Welcome back to Ariziona
Hi, Paddy and Nan, So you're all settled for a month in the warm Yuma sun! Be sure to get down to Los Algodones (got passports?) and pick up some cheap Mexican goodies, or have a couple of margaritas in a sunny courtyard.
2nd December 2010

living the good life that still brings some bumps
Paddy, Great pictures and update. I love the one about the 'old man' being naughty. your focus on the shuffle court appears to be outstanding. Continued happy travels! Love, Tom

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb