Blythe, Wickenburg, Clovis, where are we going???


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Wickenburg
April 30th 2014
Published: May 1st 2014
Edit Blog Post

So many of you have been asking me when I was going to start blogging and where the heck are we? Well, after our appt. at the Prevost plant on Monday we needed to spend another night there in Mira Loma as I was expecting a phone call from my Dr. here in Fresno regarding some test results and whether or not I was going to need to come back to Fresno or if I could continue on with my trip. Needless to say after 4 phone calls and waiting until 3pm Tuesday we just figured everything was clear and took off to get out of the LA traffic. We made it to Blythe and spent the night in a nice little RV park on the Colorado River. On Wednesday morning we got up and were preparing to leave when we got a phone call at 8:30 from the Dr.'s office which informed me that I needed to come in for an endoscopy to have a polyp removed and biopsied. This really through a monkey wrench in our plans. I won't bore you with all of the ups and downs that we went through but what we ended up deciding to do was drive 2 hours to our dear friends here in Wickenburg, AZ and have me fly back to Fresno to have the procedure done. This way Don and Karlie would have someone to stay with while I was gone for morale support. I flew in to Fresno on Saturday, had the procedure on Monday and flew back to Phoenix on Tuesday morning at 7am. The Dr. said the polyp looked good and would be benign so after taking a day to relax today we are hitting the road tomorrow to finally resume our journey. Oh, and by the way, today is Don's birthday. Needless to say it was a low key day. We just enjoyed being together.

I appreciate all of you asking me about my blog. Now that I have all this drama behind me I hope to start having fun and get to blogging regularly. Special thanks to my niece for taking care of me while I was in town. She was a real trooper and I appreciate it very much. 5:45 was very early for both of us!

Advertisement



1st May 2014

Dang it!
I had don's bday on my calendar for 5/2. I didn't think that was right either. Dang it! Happy bday my friend. Hope it was a good one. I think you should get a tattoo for your bday! Bahahahahahaha! Safe travels.

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb