Getting Ready!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tucson
January 25th 2010
Published: January 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well I am packed and ready to go to Costa Rica! Its hard to believe that I'm going to be there for four months, I don't think it will set in until I land in San Jose. I have spent the last week trying to get everything I need (including GIANT snake-guard boots, see picture) and I'm ready to just be there already! Let's go, let's go, let's go!

For those of you that don't know I am participating in the Organization for Tropical Studies' Tropical Biology semester abroad in Costa Rica...whew that's a mouthfull!

Wish me safe travels, and I'll see you in Costa Rica!

Jo


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



26th January 2010

Bon Voyage!
...and a safe one! What kind of snakes do they have in Costa Rica?
26th January 2010

YAHOO!!
You made it!! Tell us all about it! Use your snake-shit-kickin' boots yet?

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb