Working out the kinks--hopefully


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tucson
May 21st 2008
Published: May 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok, I've logged in from a different computer so that is another hurdle that I've conquered. I don't have any photos to try to add from here, but that will just have to be the next hurdle.

My students are finishing up their finals in Math. I have been teaching Special Education for 26 years. The past six years, I've taught Special Ed Math at Ironwood Ridge High School in Tucson, AZ. With my "extra right hand," Kris, we have maybe helped the kids learn some math concepts. At least we try!! I have enjoyed teaching except for some of the paperwork, headaches & bologna that is brought on by the administration.

I picked up Euros from the bank, made copies of my credit cards and passport, and have a couple of suitcases packed. I am also charging batteries for the walkie-talkies I bought for all of us to use on the ship and shore excursions. We decided to try that since our cell phones do not have international usage. I hope we can all read the directions and learn to use them. I've tried but -DUH!!--it's really hard to use a walkie-talkie when there is only one of you!!

Tonight is graduation and I'm driving a golf cart to transport handicapped guests from the parking lot to the stadium. Oh, boy!! I did this last year and it is sooo much fun. Watch out, here I come. Get out of my way!!

Tomorrrow, Thursday, is the last day for students. I will get my grades turned in, make sure my room is all in order, and then I can get checked out. We have a faculty BBQ with fun and games, then I get my haircut before heading home for last minute packing.

Friday, I will drive to Scottsdale, so I can stay with Bob and Deanie. Kathy and Jerry's son is going to drive us all to the airport REALLY early for our 7:45 a.m. flight. We stop in Washington, DC and board a 777 Dreamliner for our light to Rome. Yippee, here we come!!

LET THE ADVENTURE BEGIN. Next blog will be from the other side of the world. See you soon.

Advertisement



27th May 2008

YEAH!!
Susan by now you are well on your trip and I hope you are having a blast. You are an inspiration to me!!

Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb