Some Closure....But Not Over


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tucson
May 10th 2008
Published: May 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Back HomeBack HomeBack Home

Welcome sign for us at Newark
Its been bothering me that I abandoned the blog towards the end of my trip to Europe last summer. I just got tired of making time every night to write the blogs and I didn't think anyone was reading them anyways. So I'm just gonna put some pictures from my last couple days in Europe: the rest of Amsterdam, a train-stop in Brussels, and Paris. I didn't want anyone who randomly stumbles across these blogs to think I became part of the seedy Amsterdam underworld or took some bad mushrooms and am wandering Dutch tulip fields naked.

Even though this brings a sort of closure to my trip, the experience has only magnified my desire to travel and explore exponentially (Japan in July!!!). I got the bug bad...and if there's a cure, I'll pass.

Have fun,
Matt


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Waterfront PropertyWaterfront Property
Waterfront Property

Hanging outside Anne Frank House
BridgeBridge
Bridge

I think Amsterdam's charm and beauty gets ignored because of its reputation
Quick Stop in BrusselsQuick Stop in Brussels
Quick Stop in Brussels

Had to see if the waffles were worth the hype....they were
Crepes of Eiffel ProportionsCrepes of Eiffel Proportions
Crepes of Eiffel Proportions

Nutella Crepes under the watch of the Eiffel Tower...only a Cubs World Series win would be better.
The ArcThe Arc
The Arc

Celebrating our own triumph
You All...You All...
You All...

...Know What This Is
Top of the TowerTop of the Tower
Top of the Tower

Top deck of the Eiffel Tower
LegroomLegroom
Legroom

Exit Row on a Transatlantic flight...my 6'5" body has never been so excited


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb