Heading out of Dodge aka Sedona


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Sedona
May 27th 2009
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Leaving SedonaLeaving SedonaLeaving Sedona

Instead of stoplights, Sedona is building round abouts on the roadways. Gail says it is the European way.
For the next few blogs, when we post pictures, it will seem like rocks, rocks and more rocks. We will try to remember exactly where the rocks were located. Gail's camera, in her "electronical" ways, decided to mix up the pictures so we have tried to sort them out according to date and location. Sue can't figure out how to resize the pics so uploading to the blog takes time...so learn how to do this before you head out onto the road. We are off to the Grand Canyon sunset tour in 30 minutes...so more pics will need to wait until our return. Tomorrow is a rest day, massage, sleep etc. Hopefully we will be able to get more eye candy on the blog for your enjoyment.

Oh yes, thanks to those who have left us comments. Gail has to check the blog every day to see who has left us a comment and is quite disappointed when no one has. She was more disappointed that no one commented on her Close Encounter of the Naughty Kind...so please, for Sue's sake, leave a comment or two. Then Gail knows someone is reading about our adventure.




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Oak Creek CanyonOak Creek Canyon
Oak Creek Canyon

North on Hwy 89 heading from Sedona to Flagstaff
Oak Creek CanyonOak Creek Canyon
Oak Creek Canyon

This road is very very narrow in some spots...Gail thought it was better than the road to Sudbury...NOT!!


27th May 2009

Did not know we could comment!
Ok , Biker ladies, when I saw this picture I was looking in the back ground for " Dog the bounty hunter" You ladies sure do know how to blend in! I will go back through the pics now I know we can comment, Lol
28th May 2009

Fun
Ok I am enjoying the trip with both of you. It has been raining here for 2 days now yes I know we need the rain and yes it makes everything green but old arthur is killing me so please ask the God's to take the rain while you are out there in God's country. Hope you are having a wonderful time. Lots to tell ya when you get back home. Priscilla
28th May 2009

Still Here :-)
Hi Blisters, I remain one of your faithful followers as I continue to read EVERY blog. Although they have all been very unique and informative (sometimes TMI...i.e. naughty/Tom), for whatever reason, my favorite to date was the shared thought of you walking around a rock three times and trying not to pee yourselves with laughter. The screaming therapy also left a vivid image....thanks. As a personal comment...I found my visit to Sedona was too entrenched in tourism/kids to allow any significant spiritual growth; however, my absolute favorite time was spent early in the morning sitting quietly on the hotel balcony, sipping coffee in the morning chill, and taking in the glory and wonder of the Red Rock country!! The time did not last long, but I remember it best! Of course the Pink Jeep Tour was extremely memorable as well! Thank you for sharing the wonderful insights and pictures surrounding your journey! I am looking forward to your Grand Canyon comments. Good luck. -Mark
28th May 2009

Commenting
Dear Blisters, it seems like you are having a great time. We are very happy for you. We enjoy reading your blog. It has become a ritual at our house. Every night Drew and I settle into our 2 easy chairs. I turn on my computer and check for email. If there are no new emails directing me to your blog site, we watch TV and I check frequently for your updates. We are disappointed on the nights that there are none at all because we really look forward to them. On the nights there are updates. I inform Drew that your blog has been updated. At this point, he mutes the T.V. and I proceed to read them aloud. After reading the blog, I turn the computer in his direction so he can see the pictures. I then read the captions regarding the pictures. We laugh and discuss and always end by saying we are glad your having a good time. This is truly our ritual. So, even though we don't comment on every blog, that doesn't mean that we are not faithfully following it. We look forward to it, we enjoy it, and we miss it when it isn't there. By the way, the pictures really are beautiful! We love you dearly and truly wish you safe and relaxing travels!
28th May 2009

Thank you, thank you Kris and Drew
Before Gail had a chance to grab the computer as we just arrived home from our Grand Canyon tour, I thought I would peruse the blog to make sure she wasn't disappointed...so thank you, you made her night!!
28th May 2009

Thank you Mark
The Frank family is coming through for us...thanks so much... We have to catch up with the past few days but the Grand Canyon tour was an experience in and of itself, especially after we shared the Inuit throat singing with the tour guide, Chad, and the other tourists. Stay tuned.
28th May 2009

Sorry we can't help with the rain.
We have had rain every day since we arrived in this dry, arid place they call Arizona. Just like Sue brings the snow to Traverse City, we think we brought the rain here. But the locals are thankful!! It hasn't always been a big rain, perhaps just a few raindrops but Gail aligning herself with the Hopi Nation probably didn't help. They love the rain!!
28th May 2009

We love your comments
We both have enjoyed everyone's comments tonight...thank you. Hmmm Dog the Bounty Hunter...will have to keep a look out for him but most of the men here look like my deceased ex husband, long gray beards, sometimes braided, long gray hair, sometimes braided...my sons will hopefully appreciate my humour. Gail tried to figure out how old everyone is by asking them if they went to Woodstock.
28th May 2009

You two are having a ball. The pictures are beautiful. Keep trucking.
28th May 2009

Glad your having fun
I'm reading too and it sounds like your having fun. We enjoyed Arizona when we were in and around Tuscon several years ago. Did you know that the original London Bridge is somewhere in Arizona. They brought it piece by piece and rebuilt it. I think it might be at Lake Havasu. Enjoy and it is as always interesting reading what your up to. Bobby
29th May 2009

Enjoying the trip
Ladies, I've been enjoying the trip with you both. I thought we weren't supposed to leave comments because you didn't know if you'd have time to check email etc so I thought I was following orders. Anyway you'all been having a great time out west. Wish I were there, like a spider on the wall or a mouse in the corner just to see the two of you experiencing this together. Pam
30th May 2009

Dog the bounty hunter
Forget looking for dog but if you see his younger son Leland... Hmmm get him oh oh I mean a picture of him for me LOL.........

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb