9 Days to go and counting


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Peoria
May 26th 2012
Published: May 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I'm sure some of you were wondering if and when I was going to create an entry for our travel blog. Up until now we have been in the planning mode for our trip to New England. Now we're down to the final 9 days before we begin our trip and things are starting to move more quickly. It's been six weeks since I retired and I'm loving every minute of it. I have stepped into the role of house husband and have enjoyed giving Sally some time off from having to work and do the everday household chores as well. She loves the break and I think she would like it to be more permanent!! Sally retired effective yesterday and came home last night with mixed emotions about leaving her job, as well as friends she has made over the past 21 years. Today, she's feeling a lot more excited knowing that we are down to the last week before we leave Phoenix. The car and motorhome are both ready to go and Sally and I started loading some things into the motorhome this morning. We leave Phoenix on Monday June 4th and will take I-17 north to Flagstaff and then take I-40 cross country into Tennessee.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb