Rain Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Patagonia
March 18th 2020
Published: March 24th 2020
Edit Blog Post

blog 03-18-20 Rain day

Very soon I am going to hang out my shingle, "Rain Maker". Yes, it has been beautiful for the past 3 days I can't complain, but this IS the desert, it's not supposed to rain much. Oh well, everything is different, including our lives, It's just the way of things.

I rearranged and straightened the cabinets and took inventory to see what I needed and was I supplied sufficiently for a long isolation. All is well except for toilet paper, I'm down to 2 rolls, so I'll keep an eye out for that, no panic yet.

Staying in the camper all day with no cell service and no tv was not an option so Watson and I took a ride around the park to the marina and up a big hill to another picnic area, this park just goes on and on. Before I knew it we were on our way to Patagonia to see what that little town was all about. It is supposed to be an artisan community, which can mean several things, so I just had to see for myself. It took 3 minutes to explore all 4 streets til I found a parking place right in front of the artist co-op store. They had so many different works of art, some wall paintings, jewelry, bead work, leather work, pottery, clothes, wreaths, a lot of different works. I found a blue hummingbird made out of beads that I thought I could attach to my hat or at least add to the hangings in my camper. I'll have to take a picture of it, he matched the birds I was photographing yesterday.

I got a cookie from the bakery next door for lunch then headed to the grocery co-op for a few items, but alas no toilet paper. : (

There was cell service in town so I caught up on phone calls while exploring further out of town. Pictures

The weather started to clear so we headed back to camp only to find it just about to pour there. We just got into the camper before the heavens opened up along with gusty winds and dropping temperatures. It is now 8 pm and the temperature is 40 degrees outside. I turned on the propane heater inside and guess what, it doesn't work!!! I just had it fixed on Monday morning. I'll have to go through Benson sometime in the next 2 weeks to get this handled. Thank goodness I have electricity here so the electric heater works.

Maybe another movie tonight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 94; dbt: 0.2014s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb