2014 09 17 Day 16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Page
September 21st 2014
Published: September 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

2014 09 17 Day 16



Drove through southern Utah and northers Arizona desert to the North rim of the grand canyon. After getting up to the plateau the scenery change to lush meadows and forests.



The GC is probably the most amazing thing I have ever seen. The other day when I heard the Mormon Tabernacle Choir, I thought that must be what angels sound like. Today I saw where they must live. Breathtaking, spectacular, magnificent, etc. etc. none of these words can truly relate what we saw.



Some of the pathways were frightening, but worth it.



Took about a million pictures, would love to see it at sunrise and sunset.



Took the longer route to page, our next stop. Glad I did, saw some spectacular scenery. I'm glad I got to see northern Arizona. Made for a very long day, though; we were exhausted when we got to Page after seven o'clock.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0698s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb