We Finally Made It!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Mesa
April 11th 2015
Published: April 13th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hey! So last night and today was the longest drive ever. I started driving again in El Paso and drove all the way to Tuscon. There was nothing out there except for desert. We had to slow down and then stop somewhere in the desert for the border patrol stoppings. BP: "Are you an American citizen?" Me: "Yes sir (as we drive off)." It's crazy to me how we have to stop for border patrol in the middle of the United States. We played the ABC game on the long drive and we stopped to take pictures at the New Mexico and Arizona borders. Other than that, it was the most boring drive of my life. Adrian drove the rest of the way from Tuscon to Mesa and he was just as bored driving as I was.



We got to Mesa and I saw my Uncle Mike for the first time in six years! It has been far too long since we've seen each other and him and Aunt Linda definitely wanted to meet Adrian. I was also glad to see my cousins JT and Dominic. They all went to Aunt Linda's company picnic while we rested (and sat in the hot tub) from our sixteen hour drive. After they got home, we all went to dinner at Barro's Pizza and it was some of the best pizza I've ever tasted! The next time we're in Mesa, we will definitely have to go back. After dinner, all six of us went home and played a really heated game of Monopoly. The team of Mike and JT ended up winning in the end and it was so much fun. I was so happy to see my best friend getting along so well with my family!! I miss my Uncle, Aunt and cousins already and we might try to go and see them again! We also might run into my Uncle Mike in Vegas because he's going to be there the same time we are. Anyways, Adrian will post again tomorrow.

-Christopher

Advertisement



14th April 2015

Having fun!
I have to agree that is the longest boring drive, especially from El Paso to Tuscon. But once you get to where you are going it is always worth the drive! Have fun and party til the cows come home!

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb