Day 2 - Lake Havasu


Advertisement
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Photo 1Photo 1Photo 1

Almost home!
Right now there's a very ambitious kitten to my left playing with a kitchen sink.

Anyhoo, Lake Havasu is effing HOT... or at least that's what the temperature reads (114 F mid day and 109 F at night). But it doesn't FEEL like what I thought 114 weather would feel like. So, I think this is going to be a match made in heaven; Desert Heaven.

The drive was long and arduous, but I made it.
Jenae is doing so well for herself! She seems really happy, her boy (Jeff) is wonderful, and her house is AMAZING. Also, Jeff is in Pest Control and he let me in on all the little critters I could potentially encounter whilst in Tucson... Holy Hell.

Bu.let point... it's effin' hot.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

This is actually the name of a bush down here. And I guess there is blood around it all the time.
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

Cutsies
Photo 7Photo 7
Photo 7

London Bridge


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb