Grand Canyon


Advertisement
Published: May 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi troops, another lovely day in the US. Jan and I went out for breakfast as Bill had work chores to do. We set off for the Grand Canyon about 1100 and got to our hotel in Williams about 1430 then off to the venue. I have seen a bigger whole but wow! Is my opening comment. We really did it well, viewing from many different vantage points and I got what I reckon is a cracker sunset shot. Dinner at a diner on route 66 was the icing on the cake. Looking forward to another cracker tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Hoover DamHoover Dam
Hoover Dam

the outside view
Bill at Hoover Dam,Bill at Hoover Dam,
Bill at Hoover Dam,

the new bridge and the spillway.


Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb