Grand Canyon: The biggest hole in the ground


Advertisement
Published: March 20th 2017
Edit Blog Post

The Grand Canyon! It's marvelous and scary if you are afraid of heights. We only stayed for a short period of time. My husband wanted to ride a damn mule, so we did. We booked through the Mule Rides company, and they were very professional. It was a good time. I will say, the mule gets way to close to the edge for my comfort, and two hours is a really long time to have hard back bones digging into your bottom. It hurt to sit for 4 days afterwards! Maybe I was riding it wrong, but I found it extremely painful. I will also mention I am afraid of horses/mules/ponies, whatever. The things we do for our spouses, right?



I will also comment, its as hard to get pictures here. The SLR only wanted to focus on us, or the background. If you aren't a professional photographer, just plan on using your phone. It was way easier to the the picture I wanted with the basic iPhone.



We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. It was clean and very nice. The area was fully booked, even this time of year (November). If you ever go visit this massive hole, book your accommodations in advance!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb