Research Expedition to the Arctic


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska
April 13th 2017
Published: April 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Thursday April 13, 2017 - Today I head out to Toolik Field Station to work with a research team trying to understand the specific details behind hibernation in the Arctic ground squirrel. After three years of applying, this year I was accepted as a PolarTREC teacher to get current real-world research experience in the polar regions. My site is in the north of Alaska. I will be keeping a journal on their website, and since we will be limited with internet and time, I hope you can follow along on their site rather than here this time.

Follow along with my adventure at https://www.polartrec.com/expeditions/arctic-ground-squirrel-studies-2017, where you can also sign up to receive emails when I release an update.

I will also do two live presentations to talk about the research and show off a squirrel. Please register and watch if you can! Register at https://www.polartrec.com/polar-connect/register

Tuesday April 25 10:15pm Alaska time/2:15 am EST/8:15am Swiss time

Thursday April 27 7am Alaska time/11am EST/5pm Swiss time.

Thanks, and hope you enjoy!

Jennifer


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



14th April 2017

Will follow along
Hope you will blog here also for all of your Travel Blog fans. Have fun.

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0118s; 1; m:saturn w:www (104.131.125.221); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb