Myers Lake


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Wasilla
May 21st 2006
Published: May 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post


Myers Lake: The lake temperature was 62 degrees and the sun was shinning. When I pulled in at the lake a man in a pickup pulled in ahead of me. He walked down to the lake ahead of me. I was still getting my equipment together when he came back he said their is no sing of fish. So he left and I took my gear and went fishing. It took me about half an hour to find the fish. I was fishing a muddler minnow and I caught enough fish that the fly became a muddler. The minnow part was gone. These fish were from 10 inches up to about 14 inches.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb