Hiking in Alaska.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Skagway
July 1st 2010
Published: July 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today my cousin and I went for a hike to the Gold Rush Cemetery, Reid Falls, and The Point. Jefferson (Soapy) Smith, a very bad con man and the man who shot him, Frank Reid are both buried at the Gold Rush Cemetery. Reid Falls was named after Frank.

Reid Falls are big, beautiful, and powerful. To get to the point I had to climb over lots of rocks.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

On the Reid Falls TrailOn the Reid Falls Trail
On the Reid Falls Trail

My cousin Sahara and me on the trail to Reid Falls


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb