STILL ON THE BOAT – day 4 = Sunday


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Juneau » Endicott Arm
September 17th 2013
Published: September 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Alaskan Passage TripAlaskan Passage TripAlaskan Passage Trip

Alaskan Passage Trip
The Dramamine is finally wearing off – that stuff is evil. Never again hopefully. Slept like a baby though. Today has been this: up at 11am – had two eggs and toast, back to bed. Up at 2pm, had a bloody mary with Marie and Bob - the old couple I met – they are rich and cool. Then back to bed for a catnap until 6pm. Oh how I love sleeping. Sleep. What a concept. You can only sleep when you have absolutely nothing to be accountable for. That is why my cats sleep all day. I would too. BUT- I wanna see the planet up here in Alaska. Super foggy and really cant even see shore all day. Going to hit the restaurant tonite for something other than food I brought, which is running out. Wonder how the football pool panned out today, and I am bummed to be missing Breaking Bad. Oh Well……. This is way better entertainment. Stayed up until my head was bobbin with the waves – probably 2am. Up at 9, then back to bed til 2pm.

Solitude. Alone with your thoughts. Frederick Nietzche wrote “THE PRIMARY REASON FOR MAN’S UNHAPPINESS IS THAT HE
Alaskan Passage TripAlaskan Passage TripAlaskan Passage Trip

Alaskan Passage Trip - selfie portside
DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO SIT QUIETLY IN HIS OWN ROOM”. Or close to that. Alone with your thoughts, and nothing else. Wow.. It is unavoidable in this setting, and I welcome its presence. But, then there is the fine line between solitude and loneliness. Human interaction is key to appreciating Solitude. And I sent this travelblog to 86 friends. How do I even have 86 friends who even care ? I build friendships, don’t burn bridges, and just be positive about everything I can, and the Salt Of The Earth People will follow…. . The glass is always half full. Always.



OFF THE BOAT !!!!! Wow, that was a trip ! Pulled in at 3:30am, no sleep - got to my friend Justin's around 4:30am, went to bed at 6am, and got up at 1pm.

Justin gets off work in an hour and it stopped raining, and we are gonna tool around the City of Juneau today!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Alaskan Passage TripAlaskan Passage Trip
Alaskan Passage Trip

solarium where I slept


18th September 2013

Very thought envoking! ....it's good to think about NOTHING. The boat looks really impressive! Sounds like you are in for a great vacation! Have fun. How is the food on ship did you try anything new?

Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb