Alaska trip day 12


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Denali
July 13th 2016
Published: July 15th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I cannot say enough about Denali. We got up at 5 AM and took a 12 hour bus tour of the park. You ever get here this is the way to do it. Also we had incredible with super clear skies which we were told only 10 percent of the tourist at Denali get this kind of view since the top is usually socked in.

Saw grizzly bears, ptarmigan, Dall sheep, Caribou, Moose, and more. The view we got of Denali was absolutely incredible as the pictures show.

At the end of the tour we had a choice of panning for gold or watching a dog mushing training session. I panned for gold in the creek and found a fairly large flake of gold. They laminated it for me to take home and told me that I was the only one in 2 weeks that found any. 😊

When we got back to the hotel at 7pm we had 180 miles to go to the bed and breakfast I booked for 2 nights

Ride on Hwy 3 down to Willow AK was another story. Scenic the whole way and took lots of pics.

I arranged to stay the next 2 nights at a bed and breakfast that looked interesting. I love bed and breakfast places as you get to meet interesting people and local flair. This place was really nice and the proprietor was super nice. You ever get here I highly recommend it. http://www.amooseberryinn.com/

Arrived there at 10:30 pm and was so tired I just went to bed



Tomorrow we ride to Seward and return to here.

See you on day 13


Additional photos below
Photos: 107, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb