Hmmm...I think I got someone's attention!


Advertisement
Published: July 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm fairly new to this "blog" thing but not so much to living spiritually as a Christian. I have had my struggles and longer than I am proud of moments away from the Lord but I can still spot spiritual warfare when it hits. I think I've managed to focus some attention to myself in this blog. Sad to say, it's been a long time since I've felt this but nonetheless I cannot deny its existence. Let me share with you what has happened. In my adventure here to Alaska and "finding myself" here lately, I have had some pretty amazing revelations and moments of clarity. Before I left on my journey I was blessed by my aunt and uncle with a laptop computer. This was to be one of my tools I was going to use for communication and expression throughout this journey. God has been speaking to me in ways I have never really had before. He has been waking me up in the middle of the night with thoughts he wanted to record, so I did. In my short time here so far (a little over a week) I have been awakened no less than 4 times, God was trying to speak to me, so I was listening. Apparently, some of these same thoughts and moments of clarity for me have impacted some of you, the reader, causing some of you to really think about your lives. Now even if you've only been a Christian for a small amount of time we all know that Satan does not like it when we are progressing towards any kind of Spiritual awareness! He seeks to find a way to shut it down, close it off, discourage to the point of quitting whenever he feels threatened.

Well yesterday this almost happened to me. I was having an incredible morning diving into God's Word and recording some pretty good stuff in my next blog. Now the normal way I write these blogs you have been reading is I write them on my laptop in the camper (no electricity and no internet connection) at random times either during the day or early early in the morning. I make my way inside where I have my coffee, shower, and then transfer my thoughts (usually in Word) onto the site. Well, I was having such a good time and I didn't really want to stop that I went inside, made my first cup of coffee, and headed back to the camper to finish. I spent another hour finishing up my blog, packed up my things to take a shower, packed my laptop into my bag and headed inside. I took my laptop out and plugged it into the wall in the spot I normally do and headed to take my shower. When I finally made it back to my computer I logged on and answered a few emails and was chatting with a friend who was telling me how she was enjoying my blogs and how it was sparking some thoughts of change for her as well. All of the sudden my screen went black! It started flashing off and on and making some strange noises and then finally died. I lifted up the laptop to find small drops of coffee coming out of the cd port. Apparently when I packed up my laptop in my bag I had also placed my (sealed) coffee mug in there as well. Now I've done this several times before with no incident but not this time. I freaked out and started praying, "God please don't do this! Please don't let this happen, not now!" I had not had the opportunity to transfer the latest blog onto this site yet.

Now I'm not going to let this discourage me to the point of quitting but it does hinder my ability to record some of these intimate moments early in the morning like I have been doing. I'm hoping soon to have a job and start having money come in so that I can see if this computer can be fixed? If not then I will be saving for a new one. I would ask that you pray for me primarily for my spiritual wellbeing and frame of mind. I don't want to give Satan any reason to believe that he has prohibitted me from continuing what God wants to accomplish here. He has merely caused a hickup in my transmission of my experience. I serve a Mighty and Awesome God and I KNOW he is working all things together for good through all of this. I'm excited to see what blessings will come of it? God Bless!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb