Business in Mobile. Day 19.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alabama » Mobile
July 9th 2010
Published: July 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Through His Eyes.Saturday, June 19. One of the CS members I asked to host who was unable to because he had a house full of ‘surfers’ wanted to meet when we were both in Mobile. So Saturday Ken stops by, picks me up, and we drive to downtown Mobile. This affords me a great opportunity to look around at the beautiful old historic homes. I almost get whip lash as I stare at one side of the road and then the other. We eat at a Mexican restaurant Ken suggests—fish tacos, ummm, and enjoy terrific conversation. After we head for the bay. He recommends the Museum of Mobile which is featuring a traveling exhibit of the life of George Washington Carver. Ken has seen it numerous times but he generously insists he doesn’t mind seeing it again. And it is indeed wonderful. Carver was an amazing man: to say he was gifted is such an understatement. I learn that Carver was a scientist, humanitarian, artist, writer, speaker, and intellect. So glad that Ken suggested it. I enjoy Ken’s company immensely and hate to see the afternoon end. After he drops me off, I head for dinner and later run out to

snap some night shots of the city.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



13th July 2010

:)
Susan your blog is absolutely one the most amazing I have seen! As I have said before Mobile will truly miss you! I will use your blog for all future CSer's coming to Mobile. When they need a reference on what to see and do locally this is were I will direct them! Thank you for all you amazing work, and such a great pleasure spending time with you!! Ken

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb