Still Behind


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alabama » Auburn
January 25th 2008
Published: January 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post


After about 6 hours of load in, we only have one electric focused. We didn’t get as far as Ryan had wanted, and it showed. Bummer.

As I said, our whole crew was high school guys, which wouldn’t bother me in the least, normally. They don’t know much about theatre, which is sort of a bummer, because the teacher said they’re his top students. On one hand, I’m glad my high school friends are not like them. On the other hand, it makes me miss them more.


Our kids got here today! It was so fun to see them all. Work, work, work. Most of yesterday, and all day today, I was basically in charge of getting our stuff done. Ryan handed me a bunch of paperwork describing all the needed to happen, only I didn’t know how to read most of it. Lots of questions were posed to me, to which I responded, “I should know that. But I don’t.” I’m getting there. Some troubleshooting and stuff today. Lots of programming. Chatted with our board op, hopefully to keep him from crying. (Ryan can be short and fairly negative sometimes.)

We took 23 little African kids to a buffet tonight. That’s fun to see.

It’s kind of starting to get lonely here. I’m getting to know people, but there’s not a connection like there was with me and Pam in Germany. Everyone’s nice enough most of the time, I’m just still trying to find my place and who’s who. It’s quite an interesting bunch of people here, and some of them will be leaving soon.

We get to sleep in tomorrow! Woohoo! Don’t have to be at the venue until 9. And on Sunday, the kids have a church show at ridiculously early, but the crew doesn’t have to go! Yea! I’m tired. Hopefully I’ll get yall filled in soon.


I was troubleshooting the multiPARs today, as we had a few lamps out. No one had a clue how to get them out, but I finally figured it out. And the venue has the same board as us, only smaller, and I’ve been learning a ton of new things it can do!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb