3 Hour Bus Ride to Puebla, Mexico


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
October 24th 2016
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 19.4106, -99.1306

Once we arrived in Mexico City, I helped Jon and Jan navigate themselves through the customs and immigration. Glenn already had our 1 piece of luggage, and I didn't have to pick up any checked luggage. I helped Jon and Jan obtain a cart and I loaded up their 3 pieces of suitcases onto the cart.

Thankfully, my luggage didn't need to be inspected and I walked out to meet the Camino representative there. Glenn was upstairs in the food court with some other folks who had arrived about the time he had arrived.

Some folks exchanged their money. I didn't need to. Glenn would take care of me.

After walking on ahead to the Food Court, we purchased 2 Big Macs, 2 fries and 2 drinks. Once Glenn got them to the table, he offered to give 1 combo to the Edwards for them to have lunch and we shared a combo.

At about 2pm, we headed over to purchase our bus tickets on Estrella Roja to take us to Puebla. It is normally a 2 hour drive, but it took us over 3 hours. The bus was nice. AC. They showed a movie on the bus. I didn't watch it. It was a movie with a lot of famous "shoot 'em up" actors. The bus did have wifi. So, I checked my wifi often. I also slept about 30 minutes on the bus.

Glenn and I had taken this bus once before several years ago when we were in Mexico for their annual conference. It was a long ride.

Once we got to the Puebla bus station, we were met by 3 Camino missionaries and we loaded up into the big van. We left our luggage on the late van, knowing we would not get it until late.

We checked into the Hotel Real de Naturales. We were assigned a room on the 3rd floor, however I asked for a ground floor room. The accommodations are big and very MEXICAN. We have a very nice, hot water shower, and color TV, although very small and old.

We had supper on Monday night and then went to bed. It was a long day, especially since we had woken up early, caught a flight, then took a 3 hour bus ride to Puebla, and a 30 minute van ride to Cholula where the Hotel is located.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.273s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb