Chilli'n in Mexico


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán
November 9th 2006
Published: November 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hola Amigos!

What can I say, it was the Carribean........... Absolutely gorgeous!

The water was pure, turquois and very very warm........The sand was a pure white....... and the sunrises were brilliant!

My tan happened by itself, I took it slow and put plenty of sunscreen on every day... just to be on the safe side.

Just a couple of hundred meters away from my beach cabana there was an old Mayan city in ruins, perched on the cliff, overlooking the ocean. I shared this beatiful spot with very few tourists and spent the entire time contemplating life and beauty......... and reading lots.

I think the pictures tell the tale better than I can.

I met the odd tourist passing through for a day or so, but definitely I became part of the furniture here...... I spent 10 days as a beach bum.... away from civilization. I swam and showered in the ocean, lived by candlelight at night. A few more days of this and I think I would have developed dred-locks the natural way.

Yeah, it was a beautiful dream.






Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

My little home in ParadiseMy little home in Paradise
My little home in Paradise

...didn´t mind roughing for a while without electricity or a built-in bathroom... I had the sounds of crashing waves to fall asleep to at night and just had to open my door to see the impossibly turquios Caribbean.. It was paradise!
Waves and Flamenco GuitarWaves and Flamenco Guitar
Waves and Flamenco Guitar

Mark from Germany provided the entertainment. That´s right, no electricity, no radio or TV here.
Hola!Hola!
Hola!

I saw lots of creatures down there, including a turtle!
One of the Cenotes near TulumOne of the Cenotes near Tulum
One of the Cenotes near Tulum

I went down second, it was tricky getting back out. There were bats living inside, whose sleep we disturbed, and small fish which swam out ot us as we floated about inside the small cave.


Tot: 0.278s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 22; qc: 81; dbt: 0.1052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb