Merida 2016


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
February 22nd 2016
Published: February 22nd 2016
Edit Blog Post

SundaySundaySunday

Breakfast at the Cathedral
Sunday Breakfast



Went for a nice walk to Gran Square-Park. The pictures are of another unique custom in
Mexico. The food vendors serve breakfast after Mass. I walked up to Santa Lucia Church
and went to Mass. There was a delightful young lady, maybe 8 years old, next to me. We shook hands and then did a high five and a fist bump. Bought a pouch for my passport and $ and also a change purse. They are leather with Mayan designs. Had breakfast at Bistroel 57. Met a couple from northern Ontario, and a couple of ladies from Martha's Vineyard. Just a relaxing day and I will work on my blog. I cannot resist an opportunity to bore my family and friends.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

SundaySunday
Sunday

Breakfast at Santa Lucia


23rd February 2016

great Job
Jim, I really liked your blog it dealt with the items everyone should know about without being too wordy. If I had not been to Merida I would want to go after reading your blog, and I do want to go again. Congratulations Ron

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0742s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb