Oh Mexico...San Carlos and the beaches to the North


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Sonora
October 9th 2007
Published: October 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=iNQ-CkefGjM]I am going to the let the pictures talk here. Many of you have got to experience San Carlos with me over the years! It is a very unique place as the Sonoran Desert meets the Sea of Cortez. Still realtively quiet for a mexican beach town 5 hours from the border, but the condos are coming...Enjoy the pictures now...


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

At Famous KM 21...At Famous KM 21...
At Famous KM 21...

Due to Nafta this is the actual place that paperwork must take place...
I like Coconuts...I like Coconuts...
I like Coconuts...

"You can break them up and they smell like ladies lying in the sun"
Giant Sagauro (Sp)Giant Sagauro (Sp)
Giant Sagauro (Sp)

This is the biggest one I have ever seen...Look at my bike...
Coast Highway...Coast Highway...
Coast Highway...

If you like pebble beach than this the equivalent for dirt bikes and mountain bikes...Single track and cow track along the ocean...
My Beach this afternoonMy Beach this afternoon
My Beach this afternoon

Shaded by the cliffs from the wind
Dead Urchins...Dead Urchins...
Dead Urchins...

They live in rocks..
Desert Riding...Desert Riding...
Desert Riding...

Organ Pipe Cactus and Las Tetas


9th October 2007

San Carlos
Gorgeous! Funny, that looks a little different than the San Carlos we saw together so many years ago. I believe that trip involved a booze cruz, discoteque and a ambulance driver named Manuel ...
9th October 2007

Hee hee, I knew I liked that Sharon Southard!!! Beautiful pics- talk to you soon...
9th October 2007

ahhh
Brings back memories. I have the same giant saguaro pic with you, Stives and McCarty in front of it new years '99! Did you get to eat at El Bronco?
10th October 2007

Wildman
Your mom sent us the link on your adventure!! Looks like fun. We'll keep watching!! Hope to see you back at the farm for Thanksgiving!!
11th October 2007

Wow
What an adventure you're having; I'm jealous.
12th October 2007

Segway?
So I'm thinking the segway wouldn't make it....I just spent an hour looking at all your photo's and reading your blog's. Looks crazy!!! Let me know where you are so I can send you a fork so you don't have to use a toothbrush...disgusting.
28th October 2007

No drought there!
These are great pics! Beat ole dried up Lake Lanier! Keep having fun!

Tot: 0.648s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 18; qc: 78; dbt: 0.2406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb