You gotta love this...:)


Advertisement
Published: July 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Happy Monday (Lunes to you who know Spanish!) SO how's life at home? (Some of you haven't received my blogs; rest assured they are there, they might be in your spam. If not, click on the last entry in your email and hit "next entry").

Just a quick few pics; specifically these two. You gotta love a) having maid service but more so when b) they leave towels made into mermaids on the girls beds (also using Kleenex for parts of it!). Awww isn't that swell?

Got a blog coming soon but off to have a coffee on the beach. The sun off the ocean is almost blinding this morning and the waves are doing happy flips. Beach is busy, sky is blue and going to sit on the beach and watch the world go by, especially the sail boats!

Many of you don't see the comments people post, so I took a bit of time and pasted in everyone's comments to date. Take a peek! Thanks for the comments! PS if I missed any, sorry!!

Here goes..

Sally These photos belong in the 'Art and Design' Facebook page. You, Sally, are so talented to bring the beauty of your holidays right home. You have become quite good with your new Camera (from last year's B-day gift from Al, I presume). Enjoy the good times, my sweet friend. Love you all. xoxo

Zully

************************************************

Birthday Wishes Hope you had a fantastic day Sally. You deserve it! xo

Sue

****************************************************

Some great photos. The food looks so good. You guys look like you are having a fabulous time. Enjoy!

Sue

**********************************************

Love the humour...don't worry Sally if ever Al goes out of line, we'll help you put him back; I'll be home tonight, if you know what I mean. Glad everyone is having fun; beautiful pictures and smiles from everyone. Hugs and kisses to everyone.

Manon

************************************************

hi Sally! just read your "another glorious day..." entry. how wonderful that you are enjoying your time with family. I am considering you my "Playa scout" for entertainment & food - I will compile a nice list of places to visit when we do find ourselves there. keep up the good work! ps- it's no wonder you were feeling the effects of your margaritas- look at the size of the glasses you & husband were sporting!

Cindy G.

*********************************************************

Hi, Today is actually warm and sunny. However, they are calling for Thunderstorms later. You haven't missed any nice weather here (in Ottawa).

Sue

**************************************************

You had me convinced many blogs ago, I really do need to consider going to beautiful Playa! "sigh" 😊 Glad you are having the time of your life, with your lovely family! "cheers!"

Celine

*****************************************

Happy Birthday Sal! Beautiful gifts you lucky woman, I love those turtles. I hope you had a fantastic day and forget about the debit card.

Shannon

*********************************************

Well Sal when something disrupting and annoying happens, I always say that it saves something worse from happening. All is well. I enjoyed hearing about your birthday, sounds wonderful. "Health and Happiness" and love to all.

Mom XOXOXO

*****************************************************

Cool and gray....stay in PDC!

Anne B

**********************************************************

I have been looking at all your posts!!!! They are simply awesome. Whenever I want to let my mind travel to paradise and escape life's dull drum, I check these blogs of yours. Thanks for sharing. Sometime last week, I commented on one of them, but then I clicked 'submit comment' too soon after 'comment title', and whatever I wrote after on 'comment' would not be submitted...! So here I am again, wishing you and the whole family and friends a continuing wonderful Holiday. I miss you, and hope to see you for sure once you are back. Life is better ..feeling better...and always I remember your kind words of hope. You are VERY special Sal. ;-) I need not say to soak some extra SUN and have an extra Margarita facing the ocean for me too...okay? I keep saying to others that I will visit Mexico lindo, way before I visit my own homeland. So safe and beautiful.!!!!! You know your way around and that is awesome. I love the photo of the 'jungle' house, ...my idea of great relaxation. xoxo

Zully

********************************************

Hey Sal and crew, Thanks for keeping us up to date on things. Seeing those pictures bring back great memories of our time there. We had great weather yesterday at the cottage but unlike your experience, the service was terrible and the menu was pretty limited. Keep soaking up every second of it!!

Cindy

*********************************************

Keep the pics coming. So nice to see. Those margaritas sure sound good. I think I'll have to make some. We'll close our eyes and pretend we're in Mexico.

Sue

**************************************************************

Nice photo of the girls with Granny...and the coconut! This is ART! Besos xo

Zully

*************************************************

I have been looking at all your posts!!!! They are simply awesome. Whenever I want to let my mind travel to paradise and escape life's dull drum, I check these blogs of yours. Thanks for sharing. Sometime last week, I commented on one of them, but then I clicked 'submit comment' too soon after 'comment title', and whatever I wrote after on 'comment' would not be submitted...! So here I am again, wishing you and the whole family and friends a continuing wonderful Holiday. I miss you, and hope to see you for sure once you are back. Life is better ..feeling better...and always I remember your kind words of hope. You are VERY special Sal. ;-) I need not say to soak some extra SUN and have an extra Margarita facing the ocean for me too...okay? I keep saying to others that I will visit Mexico lindo, way before I visit my own homeland. So safe and beautiful.!!!!! You know your way around and that is awesome. I love the photo of the 'jungle' house, ...my idea of great relaxation. xoxo Zully

**************************************************************

enjoyed reading your marriage humor. happy anniversary- it's so nice to be able to share your life with someone you truly love and enjoy. cheers. Cindy G.

***********************************************



Just as I remember it, sunny and breathtaking. Hot and Humid here with afternoon showers every day.

Mom xo

*************************************************

If only...you would have asked me I probably would have gone😊 The pics mean so much more after being there and I do so look forward to going back. Thanks for the blogs and the pics.

Blaine

***********************************************

I used to fish with my Dad. I always tell Henry to go with the kids fishing. He still hasn't done it yet. Hopefully one day soon. Love all you pictures. Keep them coming. Enjoy your trip!

Linda

*************************************************

I didn't know the dressing for caesar salad was made with white wine in Mexico. By the way the big guy is giving us lots of heat (high 20's). Not sure if this is to acclimatise us for Mexico or just telling us we could enjoy the summer heat at home. See you tomorrow.

Ray

************************************************

Sounds like you had a full and a fun day. The red throbbing face you did inherit from me, my sympathies. No sun or heat here today back to 16 degrees and rain, so it was a good plan to head south. Have fun

Mom

**********************

Hi Sally, Loved reading this post! I hope all of you enjoy a much needed rest. Please give the girls a hug for me (Kelsey too) and tell them I love them. We'll talk to you in late August. Regards,

Cristy

***********************************************************Sounds amazing!!! Cannot wait to hear about the water park. I sighed loudly when I heard about your massage........does it get any better? Have a great time!!!! Oh and "Cheers!"

Kathy

*****************************************************

No wonder I haven't heard from you! You are BUSY! I miss you dear friend - we have been up to our eyeballs with Betty since Pat's dad passed away, but I wouldn't have it any other way - she is amazing! Let's catch up soon - I LOVE your blogs!

Linda H.

************************************************************

Looks like you are already having a great time. I'm glad you're missing us a little bit. Maybe next time, we'll get there. It looks like paradise! xo

Sue

****************************************



oh Sally- you lucky girl!


Hi Sally! I so much enjoy reading your blogs. I am green with envy- but so happy for you & your family to see you are once again enjoying Playa. One day we will be there to experience it all... until then- I live vicariously through your blogs. Keep writing & posting photos- have a wonderful holiday with your family. Cindy G.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb