Girl trip to Mexico tomorrow! Testing, testing


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Playa del Carmen
November 16th 2011
Published: November 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

November 17th, 2011

Hi all, I'm off to sunny Playa del Carmen (Mexico) tomorrow with my buddy Danielle, first time travelling without my kids, Al or well a group for that matter. Somehow I feel this will be a big adjustment but hopefully it takes one day to get my "my own" sea legs! I will be touring some of Tonya's properties (who I was recently hired to write blogs for at Playa Beach Getaways) and we will be attending a "Taste of Playa" food festival which I am looking forward to. Delicious food, tasty drinks all served oceanside by the tops Chefs in the Riviera Maya. Could there be ANYTHING better? Well not for me.

I will be writing a daily journal, so if you humor me they will be forthcoming! I am hoping there's less drama than last time we were here in Jan., but alas, if there is, it probably makes for good blogs!

You can subscribe to the blogs if you aren't already (click on Subscribe on the right), so when I send one you automatically get it. Otherwise hit delete!

I promise to have many margaritas for all of you as hard of a task that may be 😉

Further I hope not to be an annoyance to Danielle by bugging her to put on sunblock, hat and life jacket as I'm so used to being a "Mom on duty" but no kids this time, quite an adjustment...YAHOOO! (oops my girls may be reading this...)

PS you can subscribe to these blogs on the right. There are two trips on here, one from last year so it isn't confusing.
Hola!
Sal

Advertisement



17th November 2011

Have fun!
Looking forward to hearing all about your trip, especially the Food Festival!

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb