Girl's Trip Only: We're off to Mexico!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Playa del Carmen
November 17th 2011
Published: November 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi all, well after many lists, coordinating kids' schedules, making sure Al had his "honey-do list", I am off to Playa del Carmen Mexico courtesy of Tonya of Playa Beach Condos & Villas - the highly acclaimed company I write travel blogs for. I left the girls a surprise gift to open this morning which will make their day. Happy kids makes a very happy mommy.

It's 4:30 am as we (Danielle my travel buddy) sit in the very eerily quiet airport. That suits me just fine; however, somehow I know with all the empty seats some yapper will sit behind me and talk on his iPhone in his loudest voice about the corns or bunions on his feet. This is something I've come to expect as it happens to me on a regular basis. Empty movie theatre & I will always get the 6' 4" guy plunking his butt down right in front of me...I must give off some sorta vibe?

After having Al stand on the scale & weigh my bag 10 times to ensure I wasn't over the limit, & then adding in MORE stuff, both Danielle & I plunked down our bags at check-in. Ironically we both were exactly 50 pounds on the nose...exactly 50? One pound over & we'd have been charged an extra fee. HAHAHA, yippee, off to a good start.

I am looking forward to spending time with a very dear friend, on our own, no hubbies (as great as they are), no kids (as great as they are), just US. Nothing to do, and all day to do it. WAHOO.

We arrive at 9:45 am Cancun time. Private van's picking us up, one quick stop at Wal Mart for our fixins' which yes, is snacks & crushed grapes (yes wine) and if all goes well, we should be lounging oceanside by 1 PM.

Oops I see someone coming close, in an empty airport just to annoy the heck out of me...I'm checkin' out his feet for bunions 😉

Signing off for now..
"A Mom on the run with no buns!"

PS you can hit "next entry" to read my next blog!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.8kb