Sal & Family Leaving for Mexico!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Playa del Carmen
January 7th 2011
Published: January 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Happy New Year all!

DISCLAIMER! After writing this blog, about 6 months later, I found myself hired by a US company to write travel blogs for their small company with luxury oceanfront villas & condos in Playa del Carmen. You will see over the course of my blogs how this unfolded, and my life changed after the sudden loss of my brother Bill who I attribute to my success. My personal blogs have gone on to be voted "Blogger of the Week" (out of over half a million bloggers!) Here goes, my first innocent blog!



Hello friends, family & enemies! We're leaving Thurs for 2 weeks (again) in Playa del Carmen, MX after spending two weeks at a luxury villa last year. And in 2008, marrying my prince charming in Playa del Carmen, it has soon become our place to go. How little did I know what was in store for me! Stay tuned.

This time I thought I'd try my hand at keeping a travel blog to send updates & pics. "We" being Sal, my old buddy Martha, my girls (Lara, Rory & Ava), my madre mom (Joan) & Al's mom Pat, who will join us from Calgary. Hubby will be at home enjoying French 😞

After some major hagglin', we've rented a beautiful 3 bedroom/3 bath penthouse in the heart of Playa. It's a tropical oasis 20 condo hotel with all the amenities of a big resort BUT without the loud obnoxious tourists (except ourselves of course!) Yuck yuck.

We're hoping to explore more of the Mexican culture by venturing away from touristy 5th ave. into different towns where the hardworking families sell their wares & delicious food. Hope to see Marth on a zip line and mom & Pat into the Tequila (wink wink!...then again someone needs to babysit???!). Hopefully we'll partake in some water sports, eco tours and I'd love to take a cooking class at the famed "Little Mexican Cooking School" in Puerto Morelos so stay tuned...

Check out our "pad" where we'll be staying by clicking on this link & arrow to bottom to see enlarged pics:
www.vrbo.com/253571

Will update you soon when we're in Playa! Stay tuned for our adventures!

Sal, Lara, Rory, Ava & Marth
Playagal (my user name for Playa del Carmen.
xo

Advertisement



10th January 2011

Hellooooo
Finally got in - this is great!!!! Have a wonderful time - Luv U! xoxoxoxox L
10th January 2011

Sal's travel blog
Got your email this morning but nothing earlier (blog wise).
10th January 2011

Sal's travel blog
Got your email this morning & sent a comment. However, checking this afternoon it wasn't there. Lets see if this one works. By the way I didn't see anything about your blog before your email this morning. Once we get the bugs out of using this site it should prove to be a very interesting and timely way for the rest of us to enjoy this vacation.
16th January 2011

YYou are so blessed....snowing -11today!!!
Got your blog .Thanks. Just had surgery on Wednesday. It went well. Thank God. today, Sunday is my first sneak time to the computer. Thanks so much for my chair on wheels...It preserved my dignity by not having to use a commode.!!!! I'll look at the other entries later...In pain now...PLEASE, dip your feet in the sand for me. I love that feeling and the sound of the ocean. All of you NEEDED this so much. SAL, Martha: We'll have to enjoy one of your margaritas from the cooking school. I cannot drink for a while...I guess I'll have to make up for that later :) Love you Sal, Martha.and little ones. Love, smiles. STAY SAFE! Kiss/hugs from Zully in frosty Canada :) xo

Tot: 0.338s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 116; dbt: 0.1668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb