Day 7 - Isla Mujeres


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Isla Mujeres
July 5th 2013
Published: July 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Playa NortePlaya NortePlaya Norte

Playa Norte
When I first woke up I felt really sick. I started to feel slightly ill before leaving the states and it got worse when I got to Mexico. I really wanted to go to Isla Mujeres but felt so rough. Anyway, I dosed myself up with Paracetamol tablets and decided to go for it.

I got a taxi from my hotel to the ferry and was over in Isla Mujeres within 15 minutes. When I first got to the island, I decided to walk around and explore, and felt like I was the only tourist on there, but never felt unsafe. After about an hour or so, I decided to do a boat tour which involved 3 different snorkelling locations, seeing a turtle farm and having lunch.

The snorkelling was the best I have been on so far, so many fish, all swimming around you. The turtle farm didn't really have many turtles there but it was good to touch some as I don't think I have ever touched one before. The food was ok, but it had fish with it and as I didn't like fish there wasn't really an alternative, apart from a little bit of salad.
Me getting ready to go snorkellingMe getting ready to go snorkellingMe getting ready to go snorkelling

Me getting ready to go snorkelling


After the boat trip, I went and chilled on the beach for an hour. I then went to get an alcoholic drink at a bar near the beach. After drinking my drink, the wind knocked over my empty glass and it cut my leg open. They did try to help at the bar but luckily I have a first aid kit back at the hotel. Anyway, I kind of figured that I should go to Cancun and get back to my hotel so I could clean up the cut.

Once I get back to the hotel I discovered that I had four mosquito bites and a really burnt back from snorkelling. I also didn’t feel great so went to bed early. I was totally in the wars today!

Oh yeah, I didn’t do a blog for day 6 as not much happened apart from my aeroplane flight and chilling by the pool at the hotel I'm staying at in Cancun.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

FishesFishes
Fishes

Fishes
Turtle FarmTurtle Farm
Turtle Farm

Turtle Farm
Beautiful BeachBeautiful Beach
Beautiful Beach

Beautiful beach


8th July 2013
Turtle Farm

Love Mexico
Nice photo

Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 33; qc: 144; dbt: 0.1414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb