Gotta love Isla Mujeres!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Isla Mujeres
December 5th 2008
Published: December 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Never thought it would take me so long to start this, but here I am five days into my travels and no longer on the Isla. Isla Mujeres was the perfect little island to start my adventure. It is off the coast of Cancun and a 20 minute ferry ride across. Beautiful, safe, with a great feel to it - seems to be a smaller version of Playa Del Carmen, only without the constant badgering of the vendors. I was told afterwards that my hotel is on the happening street, Ave. Hidalgo, which is lined with hotels, shops & restaurants. My hotel room at the Bucaneros was tiny, tiny, a little rustic, but clean. After a once over to ensure I was the only life form in my room, I was happy as I fell into my soft, comfy bed! Hopefully I will be more successful than my first attempt at posting pics!


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



7th December 2008

Hi!
Hi Aunty, so nice to see your beautiful pictures! Thanks for taking the time to write. I'm so happy you're enjoying it there!!! Looks different to our snow (finally!). Love you, Erin
7th December 2008

Hey There Girly Happy to see You Looks like your having fun.
8th December 2008

Need some sunshine too
Its so great to hear that your trip is going so well. Keep us up to date on your travels. Cheers

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb